Login |  Register

Welcome
Welcome to realmsofconflict

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Post subject: Questions about NPCing
PostPosted: Tue Aug 27, 2013 8:07 am 
Hi there! I am completely new to both RoC and LARPing in general, and I have a few questions that I could not find the answers to anywhere else, or at least not in the detail I'm interested it.
1. What is a general game experience when NPCing? I see all sorts of info about what you do when PCing, but none about NPCing... I hope to attend the September weekend, and I am wondering what to expect. Should I bring a costume as well as black clothes, or are they provided? Do I need a weapon? Should I bring my own makeup?
2. About how many characters will I be playing over the course of the weekend? Do I have to have a character made up already even though I'm NPCing? How many pairs of black clothes should I bring?
3. Are there separate cabins for NPCs and PCs? For guys and girls?
4. How much is food in the tavern? What sort of food is offered?
5. Is it harder being an NPC than a PC?
Sorry for all the questions, I just don't really have any idea what I'm doing...
Thanks!
Andraste

Report this post
Profile  Offline

Post subject: Re: Questions about NPCing
PostPosted: Tue Aug 27, 2013 9:26 am 
Hi Andastre,

First, I want to make sure you've been through the Getting Started section of our website http://www.roclarp.com/gettingstarted.html